Awards Judges

Name Company Title
Zoher Abdoolcarim Time Inc. Asia Editor
Thomas Abraham Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Associate Professor
Roy Appleton The Dallas Morning News Staff Writer
Keith Bradsher The New York Times Hong Kong bureau chief
Pui-king Chan The University of Hong Kong Adjunct Honorary Lecturer
Quinton Chan Weber Shandwick Vice President, Public Affairs
Wade Chan Hong Kong Baptist University Lecturer
Ying Chan Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Professor
William Chang Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Career Development Cooordinator
George Chen South China Morning Post Financial Editor
Allen Cheng Insitutional Investor Asia Bureau Chief
Siu Wai Cheung Hong Kong Baptist University Senior Lecturer of Journalism Department
Zela Chin TVB Senior Reporter/Producer
Joyce Choi Jacada Travel Travel Designer
Judith Clarke Hong Kong Baptist University Associate Professor
Dean C K Cox Hong Kong Baptist University Visiting Scholar
Mathew Driskill Mediacorp Executive Editor-Foreign
Bob Drogin Los Angeles Times National Security Editor
Graham Earnshaw SinoMedia Ltd CEO
Robin Ewing Hong Kong Baptist University Journalism lecturer
Tak Ho Fong Self employed Freelance Writer
William Foreman University of Michigan Associate Director of International Communications
Brian Fowler Bloomberg News Managing Editor
Josh Friedman Careyn Institute for Global Good Vice-chair
King-wa Fu The University of Hong Kong Assistant Professor
Wai Kong Fung Hong Kong Economic Journal Consulting Editor
Ian Gill None Freelance
Danny Gittings HKU SPACE Assistant Professor
Paul Goddard Freelance Media Consultant
Nisha Gopalan The Wall Street Journal Editor
Wei Gu The Wall Street Journal Editor and Columnist
Tim Hamlett Hong Kong Baptist University Adjunct Professor
Brant Houston University of Illinois Knight Chair in Investigative Reporting
Terril Jones Independent Journalist / Author – Former Business and Foreign Correspondent
Barry Kalb Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Recently retired adjunct
Glenda Korporaal The Australian Newspaper Senior Journalist
Anne Kruger The University of Hong Kong Journalism Lecturer
Lily Kuo Quartz Reporter
Elaine Kurtenbach The Associated Press Correspondent
Vivian Kwok Bloomberg Businessweek/Chinese Editor-in-Chief
Carol Lai Akita International University Assistant Professor
Cheryl Lai Thinking Taiwan Forum Editor
C K Lau Hong Kong Baptist University Principal Lecturer in Journalism
Kelvin Lee Academy of Film, Hong Kong Baptist University Senior Lecturer
Urban Lehner None None
Charlotte Li Bloomberg Businessweek Editor-at-Large
Adrian James Libunao Journalism and Media Studies Centre, The University of Hong Kong Assistant Lecturer
Caroline Lin National Taiwan University Associate Professor
Bertil Lintner Asia Pacific Media Services Correspondent
Kin-ming Liu KM & Associates Director
Darren Long South China Morning Post Head of Graphics and Illustration
Louise Lucas Financial Times Asia News Editor
Rose Luqiu Luwei Phoenix Satellite Television Commentator /Chief Reporter
MaryKay Magistad Self-employed Journalist and East Asia Specialist
William Mallard Philip McClellan Reuters The New York Times Deputy Bureau Chief International Weekend Editor
William Mellor Bloomberg Senior Writer
Kees Metselaar PhotoKees Photographer
Lee Miller Bloomberg News and Tsinghua University Editor-at-Large and Professor
Ken Moritsugu The Associated Press Chief of Bureau, Japan
Adam Najberg The Wall Street Journal Digital Editor
Dean Napolitano The Wall Street Journal Senior Editor
Lin Neumann AmCham Indonesia Managing Director
Ching-Ching Ni New York Times Chinese Website Editor-in-Chief
Joyce Nip University of Sydney Senior Lecturer
Bret Okeson Bloomberg Top Editor
Madison Park CNN Digital News Producer
Abe Peck Northwestern University Professor
David Plott MLex Market Insight Managing Editor, Asia
Carolyn Qu Reuters Deputy Editor, Reuters Chinese News
Eli Reed Magnum Photos/University of Texas at Austin Photojournalist/Professorhonored
Hugo Restall The Wall Street Journal Asia Editorial Page Editor
Shubhrangshu Roy Financial Chronicle Editor-in-Chief
John Saeki Agence France-Presse Head of Graphics HK Desk
Michael Schuman Freelance Freelance
Yee-lan Sham Hong Kong Shue Yan University Part-time Teacher
Assif Shameen The Edge Singapore Consulting Editor
Tom Sims New York Times Business Editor, Asia
Kevin Sites The University of Hong Kong Associate Professor of Practice
Daniel Sneider Stanford University Associate Director, Asia-Pacific Research Center
Anthony Spaeth Korea JoongAng Daily Editor in Chief
Leon Suen Luemnvisum Director
Keen-man Tai RTHK Deputy Director of Broadcasting (Programme)
Shih Ying Tan Leap Ltd. Director
William Tarrant Thomson Reuters Asia Projects and Investigations editor
Nora Tejada Freelance Photographer
Edith Terry Cotton Tree Advisors Managing Director
Jeffrey Timmermans The University of Hong Kong Associate Professor
Heather Timmons Quartz Asia Correspondent
Yiu Ming To Hong Kong Baptist University Assistant Professor
Rusty Todd The University of Hong Kong Journalism Professor
Eldes Tran International New York Times Copy Editor
Hung Scarlet Tso Hang Seng Management College Dean, School of Communication
Pedro Ugarte AFP Photo Director
Jeremy Wagstaff Reuters Chief Technology Correspondent, Asia
Tamas Waliczky City University of Hong Kong Professor
Feng Wang South China Morning Post Online Editor
Xiang-Wei Wang South China Morning Post Editor in Chief
Bettina Wassener Independent Writer
Doreen Weisenhaus The University of Hong Kong Associate Professor
Laurel West The Economist Group Director, Industry & Management Research
Andrew Wong Independent Photographer / Consultant Independent photographer / Consultant
May Wong Hong Kong Design Institute Lecturer
Serenade Woo RFA Programme Host
Herbert Wu The Economist Chinese Editor, The Economist Global Business Review
Yin-chuen Wu CommonWealth Magazine President
Li Xin Chinese Wall Street Journal Managing Editor
Lea Yang Condé Nast Interculture Group TAIWAN Senior Project Director
Paul Yeung Freelance Photographer
Vincent Yu The Associated Press Senior Photographer
William Zheng South China Morning Post Chief Editor, SCMPChinese
Brian Zittel The New York Times Editor, Opinion Pages